The SkinnyTaste Cookbook

The Skinnytaste Cookbook- Light on Calories, Big on Flavor

The Skinny Taste Cookbook touts itself as a healthy-eating cookbook for families. Maybe some families eat these type of things regularly, but not us. There are many recipes with pricier cuts of meat or seafood that just aren’t in our budget. Granted, there are some recipes with inexpensive ingredients but they are rather complicated. I don’t have a clue where I’d find chipotle in adobobo in my grocery store!

This cookbook has nice pictures and easy-to-read recipes but I don’t see myself using it very much. I need more inexpensive, easy-to-make recipes. I hear that the SkinnyTaste.com blog has easier recipes, so I’ll check there.

If you love to cook foods that are restaurant-style with many ingredients, this cookbook is for you. If you need something to feed the family, including the little kids, that’s ready to eat if less than half an hour, it’s probably not for you. To each his own.

**I received a complementary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my review.**

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

